Surrounded by complete randomness…

This morning, while I was waiting for my coffee to brew, I opened the few emails I had. One was  from my Mom, now that isn’t unusual in itself, she sends me emails fairly regularly…but the contents of said message…made me go hmmmm???

If you read The Mom blog…it will probably make sense, if not, you should go read it first, it will make things easier to understand.

So I open the email and this is what it said:

Subject: Indian Sweater

I was just wondering if you still have that indian sweater I knit for you when you were small?? I think it was pink?. How are you doing, haven’t heard from you for a while. Going back to work soon. How did your open house go? Love Mom

Hehehehe….really Mom??? I wonder if she is sneaking a shot for breakfast. I love starting the day with a giggle, and this one definately did it.

I mean, if I DID still have the Pink Indian Sweater….wouldn’t SHE have had to save it for me? I was a kid….I don’t have anything from when I was a kid, other than what she saved for me.

I was small….

And second…how the HELL does the woman even remember a Pink Indian Sweater??? I have no idea what the hell she is even talking about, ok, I might have a vague recollection. I seem to recall a fuzzy hat, with fuzzy pom poms on it about the same age. I am thinking I was about 4….that is as far back as I really remember.

Thirdly…what in the name of god…made her even think about that????

She probably wants to sell it on Ebay as an antique or something…she is an Ebay selling Queen…watch your stuff, seriously, she will talk you right out of owning it and you will be giving it to her to sell online before you can even SAY Pink Indian Sweater….

So I have a call in to the Betty-Lou hotline…she is out and galavanting about apparently…

I will get to the bottom of the Pink Indian Sweater inquiry by the end of the day…

we will find out what she is up too…it is probably no good, after all, she is my Mother :)

4 thoughts on “Surrounded by complete randomness…

Talk to me...