Breaking up is hard to do…

This morning as I was puttering around the house, there was something I wasn’t really watching on tv, I don’t even know what it was, but they were talking about Demi filing for divorce from Ashton. We knew it was coming. Inevitably.

It got me thinking about breaking up.

I am good at it. I can rock it. So why does it never get any easier?

Why is it that people do things that are right out in left field after a breakup?

Everyone reacts in their own way, whether they are the breaker or the unsuspecting one.

But the truth of the matter is, in most cases, everyone involved knows that something is up. Whether you pull the toque down over your eyes and pretend to not see it coming or not.

Don’t lie.

Think back.

You can see it all clearly now can’t you?

2 thoughts on “Breaking up is hard to do…

Talk to me...

