I am an unfinisher…

That’s right, I am saying it out loud.

I don’t finish stuff.

Sometimes it is things I am making, like the sweater I started crocheting in January or February, I lost interest. I am not even sure where I put it. Though I really should dig it out and try to get it done.

Or toothpaste.

I buy a new one, and get bored with trying to squeeze the last little bit out of the old tube, or the new one tastes better. I don’t usually need much of an excuse.

Shampoo, body wash, hairspray, bathroom cleaner… it’s bad.

I have about 6 different shampoo’s in my cupboard that are either half empty or deserted because they made my hair feel like shit.

Face wash…same. I have pretty sensitive skin on my face, if it makes my eczema break out, it’s toast. Nearly everything I have in the cupboard does.

Hairspray and mousse…get bored, use the new stuff. What the hell is that all about?

And now it is spreading to food…rice, crackers, salad dressing…

I am NOT ok with that.

Today I threw out half a loaf of bread, some Rice-a-roni that is about two weeks old, some beans in a can that Colton ate about two weeks ago and didn’t finish.

Food is too expensive to throw it away.

Most of the problem is that it is just me and Colton home now. We just don’t eat as much, but I still cook enough for three of us. Ok if it is a desirable item to take in lunch the following day…not so much if it is something like rice or veggies.

Or a whole loaf of bread. I need half loaves…I detest stale bread, that is part of the problem. I guess I should start freezing half a loaf of bread when I buy it. Or just keep it in the freezer. That way it will not go green…gah, nothing grosser…

This would never be left half eaten...

And I hate feeling guilty, as I well should. Throwing food away is bad…

My shopping bill is way huge as it is. I need to plan better and figure out what I am doing wrong.

I am a good planner, and organizer…as long as I don’t lose interest it is all good. My attention span is short.

So my plan for the upcoming week, it to get rid of all the ends of stuff, or figure out how to make them condensed so I can trick the kids and make them used my nearly gone stuff all up.

That will be easy enough with the shampoo and and things I can mix anonymously, might be more of a challenge with the food I am thinking. But I am going to start figuring it out. I will have a plan in place by the end of the week.

It is sexy to be organized right? Maybe I will have results on next weeks Super Sexy Sunday…Don’t forget to add your ideas to this weeks Super Sexy Sunday linky located  here

 

Peace ♥ Out…

17 thoughts on “I am an unfinisher…

  1. Pingback: I Resolute... | The Redneck Princess

  2. In November I knitted one glove. the second one still needs to be started. Maybe next November…
    I never finish toothpaste either.
    But I don’t waste food, I’m quite good like this. Unless it’s leftovers from the dinner, they go into fridge and stay there until they reached the maturity age and it is acceptable to throw them away (mold).

  3. I try not to be an unfinisher, but then I realize I’m the only one eating leftovers or drinking the last 1mm of milk or 1 egg and I think I’ll leave it for someone else. I just end up throwing a bunch of stuff away. It’s a vicious cycle.

  4. Spring cleaning here you come! Good luck with your little project. A small tip:try freezing your leftover food. At a day where you really don’t feel like cooking or don’t have the time you just take it out of the freezer and still have a decent meal!

  5. I confess. I’m an unfinisher too. The new thing I bought is just too tempting and cooking for one is impossible. Try it. It is. I won’t be making any promises to try to change. I know that’s impossible, too.

Talk to me...

