Munchie Monday ~ Tuna Tataki

This is my favorite seafood recipe right now, so delicious and soooo easy!! Add fried Gyoza (Japanese Dumplings~available in the frozen section of your grocery store):

I large piece frozen or fresh tuna (depending on how many you are feeding!!

1/3 cup soya sauce~low sodium is best

1/3 cup lemon or lime juice

1/3 cup olive oil

1 tbsp chopped garlic

1 tbsp sesame oil (optional~you can use olive oil if you like)

1~2 cups grated Daikon radish

Grate radish and put in bottom of a flat type bowl. Mix together Soya sauce, lemon or lime juice, garlic and olive oil. Shake well and pour a little over the grated daikon until covered. Sear tuna quickly in sesame oil, leaving the tuna raw in center (it stays tender this way).

After seared, slice tuna in very thin slices and place on top of grated daikon and sauce. Pour a little more sauce over tuna, devour!!

4 thoughts on “Munchie Monday ~ Tuna Tataki

  1. Hi Princess, sound delicious but for some reason I don’t like the taste of “cooked” Tuna. I have canned tuna, but for cooked fish I prefer just about any white fish but I lean towards Turbot and Orange Roughy which are tough to find these days. So I settle for the usual – haddock, halibut. I also like maui maui. :-)

Talk to me...

