Super Sexy Sunday…

I am going to do something different today, we will see how it goes, and please, let me know what you think!!

Now I personally have been having body issues as of late. I am trying to fit into who I am becoming as I get older. Body and mind.

I have always been a string bean, I have never had excess body fat in my life.

But as we all know, when you get older it sneaks up on you, no matter who you are. The biggest problem I have been having as of late, is finding jeans to fit my 46 year old body. I love jeans, I wear them every single day. Unless it’s summer of course, obviously not the issue this week, but bring it on!!

But lately, I just feel nasty in the jeans I own. The dreaded muffin top, which I totally blame on the jeans…needs to be gone….really.

Can’t they make jeans that are just a little higher in the waist? I am tired of trying to squeeze the fucking top layer into the top of my jeans so it doesn’t hang over.

This week I decided to fight back, enough whining about the muffin top…it was time to do something about it… dammit. So I went jean hunting…I started out optimistically, about an hour into it….not so much.

The place where I always buy my jeans…(in hindsight, part of the problem) had NOTHING that fit me….NOTHING. She was trying to shove my ass into a pair of 27 Regular jeans, even though I told her, there is no way, first, they are going to be way too short, I need long ones, and second, I am a 28 NOT a 27. She said they stretched…so I tried them on. NO….absolutely not going to work out for me. I ask her if there is anything higher wasted, like just a little.

So my ass crack wasn’t, you know….like hanging out the fucking top….

She looked at me like I was on crack…hahahahah…not the ass kind.

I finally on my own, found a pair of skinny legged jeans, that are ripped and torn looking, that actually go to my hips and….they were only 15 Bucks!!! Hallelujah!! She didn’t comment on my size choice and I don’t know if they work on commission or not, but stuff happens chicky…deal. Laying on my bed to zip up was only an option when I was 15, not now I am afraid…I was happy with my purchase.

I then went to every single store in town to try and find more jeans…nothing. I finally broke down and went to Walmart. And who would have guessed it?? I found two pairs…that fit me PERFECTLY!! And were under $20 each…I feel great in them and left with a lighter heart and a big smile!!

So lesson here….dress to fit your body. Things change and once and a while, you have to as well…Lesson learned.

So now onto the fun part…I want to share with you some cheap and fun ways to make yourself feel super sexy, for super cheap.

Feel good ideas for you hair:

Do a Henna…
They make one that just adds shine and texture. Henna’s are cheap and easy to find, most drugstores will have them. It can be messy to do, but worth the results. Make sure you aren’t rushed when you do it…grab a glass of wine and a good book and have a nice long bath while the Henna works in your hair.

Use Grapeseed oil as a hot oil treatment…
Available in your local grocery store. I use about 1/3 cup of grape seed oil, pour it into a ziplock bag, add your preferred essential oils to the oil. Put some warm water in your bathroom sink, immerse the oil in water in the done up ziplock to warm it up. While it is warming wash your hair with a clarifying shampoo or just wet. I usually just wet mine. Towel dry hair. Pour grape seed oil through your hair and gently massage in. Leave in your hair for about 15- 25 minutes. Rinse with hot water, and then shampoo and condition as usual…Shiny, soft hair….and way cheaper than buying the premade hot oil treatments in the store.

Feel good ideas for your skin:

Add your favorite essential oil to your baby oil…

I use baby oil after I get out of the shower, before I towel off, putting it on your skin while still wet. Towel dry after it is good and massaged in…super soft and scrumptious smelling skin. And baby oil is CHEAP and lasts forever, I have done this for years and years, and absolutely swear by it…trust me I have tried everything there is to have soft skin :)

Have rough feet??
It is a major summer problem for me as I LIVE in flip flops in the summer, and I am in the dirt alot…I would be lost without my foot sander, I use it at least every second day for soft feel good feet, another great idea to try, is after you have sanded your tootsies and had your shower, put your favorite foot cream on, and then put on a pair of your comfiest socks, leave them on as long as you can…soft, supple, beautiful feet… guaranteed!!

The next and last tip of the day is something new to me personally. I have really dry skin on my face, in the summer I am an avid Ombrelle 30 sunscreen girl, but in the winter, I find it’s not enough to keep my skin soft. I have tried so many different moisturizers, with unsatisfying results. And it is sooo expensive.  A couple of weeks ago I found this in my local grocery store, and I freaking LOVE it…

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy oil…
This oil makes your skin feel amazing, and it smells wonderful. I use it on my face and hands and is great for dry damaged skin, uneven skin tone, scars and stretch marks. It is about $14 for the bottle, but you only need a tiny little bit, it goes a long way!!

Hopefully you have found something here that was useful to you today!! If you have any great ideas that you would like me to add let me know.

Super Sexy Sunday may just be a weekly blog, with great ideas that we can all use to feel super sexy!!

Have a wonderful  and sexy Sunday my friends…

Peace ♥ Out…

3 thoughts on “Super Sexy Sunday…

  1. Oh my gosh…the rough feet are my downfall…even in the winter I walk around the house barefoot all day..and then March-Nov in the flip flops. I need to develop your good habits…every other day(not once a week)…I promise myself!!

  2. The days of me wearing jeans are all but over! Sad, because I loved my jeans but as age creeps up on us, (not to mention the extra pounds) they just don’t look good on me anymore! I just wear them now and again in winter for comfort.
    Btw – I have used Palmer’s Cocoa Butter for years – I swear by it; and it smells wonderful!

Talk to me...

