Soft Sugar Cookies

Join in on Munchie Mondays!!

Add your recipe to the Linkz site here!!

These are the most amazing cookies, I can’t keep them in the house when I make them, and everyone raves about them!!!

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup shortening
  • 2/3 cup butter
  • 1 1/2 cups white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/3 cup granulated sugar for decoration

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. In a medium bowl, cream together the butter, shortening and sugar. Stir in the eggs and vanilla. Combine the flour, baking powder and salt, stir into the creamed mixture until dough comes together. Roll dough into walnut sized balls and roll the balls in sugar. Place them on an unprepared cookie sheet about 2 inches apart.
  3. Bake cookies 10 to 12 minutes in the preheated oven, until bottom is light brown. Remove from baking sheets to cool on wire racks.

13 thoughts on “Soft Sugar Cookies

  1. All right Princess, ya got me. I’m going to wrap up my blogging for now and go get some cookies. I may not be much of a baker but they look so good my mouth’s watering. :)

    Thanks Princess! :D

    – Papa Joe

  2. Thanks so much for adding this yummy recipe – I just recently started using this linkup site. I could send the code that I created and use for all those participating. I know I have seen a blog hop concept too; will look into it further. Thanks – sending out a tweet for your cookies! Will keep you posted.
    Debbie :-)

Talk to me...

