Saturday Night Live….

There is a Saturday Night Live on right now, with the Church Lady on it…it is a new one, made with the crew from long ago…I am not even maintaining here, they have the Church Lady with Justin Beiber…hahahahahah…the kid wasn’t even born when that was on the air the first time…

I so love this show, it is a show I have watched since I was about 12 years old, we used to sneak downstairs when we should have been sleeping and turn it on and laugh our asses off. My Mom will kick my ass when she reads this, even though I know she knew we used to do it.

It is one of those things that has been consistent in my life…I love laughing, always have, and this show has always been there for me to love. I remember watching it when Gilda Radner was on it…oh how we laughed, she was seriously the funniest thing ever. Candie Slice with John Belushi…Baba Wawa…used to make me laugh til I cried. I was so sad when she died, what a loss for all of us.

Laughter really is the best medicine isn’t it????  This  is just what I needed at the end of a really sad week…to watch something from my past, reborn, redone, new but old…

It’s funny how the Universe always gives us what we ask for isn’t it???

Night all….sweet dreams…

7 thoughts on “Saturday Night Live….

  1. Hi Princess!

    Couldn’t agree with you more. I’ve always loved a laugh and still read the funny pages in the paper every day. Sometimes that’s all I’ll read. There’s enough of the sad and bad stuff coming at me without even asking. So I’ll vote for a laugh every time. :)

    Thanks!

    – Papa Joe

  2. hello There…Piglet has just commented,on my post, that she is crying about one of your posts.
    I missed it.
    Please forgive me if I don’t go looking for it.
    I really don’t feel like crying.
    Suffice to say…if you are sad…you are in my thoughts…and, yes, laughter does wonders!

  3. Hi Princess.

    Thank you for the timely reminder of enjoying humour. I had the TV on as background noise til the early hours this morning and I had been ignoring it until a comedy improvisation show came on which was so funny I actually put down my laptop(which I am glued to these days) and enjoyed a good giggle.

    It reminded me that it is too easy to be serious and life is so much more fun when we remind ourselves to laugh. And you my lovely are absolutely brilliant at putting a smile on our faces.

    I look forward to the day when you have been ‘discovered’ and are writing your upbeat column on your views of life for a large audience. Just keep on being you…I love your posts.

    Juls :-)

Talk to me...

